Fire Ants Moving On

The following players have accepted opportunities to play at the next level.



  • Matt Poole, Erskine College (D2)
  • Wes Schuler, Erskine College (D2)
  • Derrick Parnell, Francis Marion (D2)
  • JR Black, Erskine (D2)
  • Marlin Morris, College of Charleston (D1)
  • Brad Johnson, West Virginia (D1)
  • Joey Wilson, Erskine College (D2)
  • Josh Smetana, West Virginia Tech (NAIA)



  • Tyler Broome, Lander University (D2)
  • Robert Lawhon, University of Tennessee (D1)
  • Zach Hawley, Limestone College (D2)
  • Josh Greene, Limestone College (D2)
  • Cody Dolan, Winthrop University (D1)
  • Michael Hanzlik, College of Charleston (D1)
  • Scott Price, University of Tennessee (D1)
  • Tyler Smith, University of Tennessee (D1) Drafted 19th Round by Texas-signed
  • Zack Smith, South Carolina (D1)
  • Tyler Fletcher, College of Charleston (D1)
  • Zach Jones, Erskine College (D2)
  • Josh Sealey, North Greenville College (D2)
  • Chandler Smetana, Mount Olive (D2)
  • Jon Jon Belote, University of the Cumberlands (NAIA)
  • Avi Ahlzadeh, Limestone College (D2)
  • Connor Asay, Bellarmine University (D2)




  • Nick Berry, Charleston Southern University (D 1)
  • Jake Kirkland, Campbell University (D1)
  • Thomas Timmerman, Mars Hill (D2)
  • Rick Chandler, Georgia College (D2)
  • Connor Lewis, Elon University (D1)
  • Eli Green, Georgia State (D1)
  • Ben Sauls, USC Beaufort (NAIA)




  • Tyler Christman, Georgia Southern University (D 1) – Drafted 44th Round by Texas (2009) - Drafted 13th Round by San Francisco - Signed
  • Josh Mahaffey, Ferrum College, VA. (D3)
  • Jeremy Knab, Francis Marion (D2)
  • Timmy Taylor, USC Aiken (D2)
  • Dillon Way, USC Upstate (D1)
  • Tyler Hill, Presbyterian College (D1)
  • Evan Turkish, Loyola University-New Orleans (NAIA)
  • Taylor Ramsey, Erskine College (D2)




  • Cory Burgess, USC Beaufort (NAIA)
  • Tyler Cappelmann, Francis Marion University (D 2)
  • Alan Denman, Campbell University (D 1)
  • Sanchez Gartman, Newberry College (D 2)
  • Tom Garner, Georgia Southern University (D 1)
  • Jamie Holler, College of Charleston (D 1)
  • B.J. Hyatt, Kennesaw State University (D 1) – Drafted 4th Round by Houston Astros (signed)
  • Chris Love, Newberry College (D 2)
  • Jake Mendiola, Texas A & M Kingsville (D 2)
  • Buck Mosteller, Presbyterian College (D 1)
  • Larry Perry, USC Beaufort (NAIA)
  • Derrick Raybon, Virginia Commonwealth University (D 1)
  • Nate Richards, North Greenville College (D 2)
  • Michael Caddell, Virginia Commonwealth University (D 1)
  • Kevin Rufus, College of Charleston (D 1)
  • Al Hentz, University of South Carolina (D 1)



  • Bentley Christmas, Charleston Southern University (D 1)
  • Cory Prescott, Virginia Intermont College (NAIA)
  • Parker Price, The Master’s College (NAIA)

Athletics back button top rounded menu

Athletics back button